A NSW Government website


About us

The Department of Planning and Environment brings together specialists in urban and regional planning, natural resources, industry, environment, heritage, Aboriginal and social housing, and Crown lands and water.

Our ministers

We have four Ministers overseeing work in the cluster.

Secretary and our leaders

We have a strong leadership team across the Department, working together to achieve great outcomes for the people of NSW.

Our agencies

Explore the agencies of the Department of Planning and Environment.

Work with us

Join our team and help us improve the quality of life in NSW.

Our culture

We're building an inclusive culture that supports and celebrates the diverse voices of our employees and the communities we serve.

Access to information

To promote open, accountable, fair and effective government in NSW, members of the public have a right to access government information.