A NSW Government website

About us

Our agencies

The Department of Planning and Environment is home to individual agencies, offices, entities and business units including:

Agency update

From 1 April some agencies and teams have moved. The following functions are now part of Transport for NSW (TfNSW) or NSW Treasury:

Moved to Transport for NSW

  • Royal Botanic Gardens and Domain Trust
  • Greater Sydney Parklands
  • Place Management NSW
  • Smart Places
  • Public Spaces - Streetscapes, place-based urban improvement and activation projects

Moved to NSW Treasury

  • Energy Corporation of NSW
  • Climate Change and Sustainability

Heritage NSW is now part of the Department of Planning and Environment.

You will continue to find information on these functions on this website until the digital transition is completed.