Property & Development NSW

Property & Development NSW (PDNSW) is responsible for the management and delivery of large scale or complex real estate projects and transactions.

The experienced team use proven development and project management practices to deliver projects and transactions to meet Government objectives in accordance with Government policy.

For more information, visit the various divisions of Property and Development NSW:

Commercial Development

The Commercial Development team provides expert advice in developing strategies and the implementation of commercial development and workplace accommodation for metropolitan and regional projects.

Hubs: Whole of government and agency workplace strategies, market analysis, tender processes, negotiation of agreement for lease/leases to establish hubs across NSW.

Development: Commercial projects, advisory, governance and delivery of base build and fit-out.

Complex/Major Leasing: Negotiation and execution of complex or large government leases including lease pre-commitments.

For more information

Advisory and Transactions

Development management and advisory to third-party government agencies. Services include master planning, feasibility analysis, rezoning and other planning process management, adaptive re-use studies and project delivery.

The team also delivers high-value and complex transaction management including due diligence, value enhancement and stakeholder management.

For more information

Environmental Service Group

The Environmental Service Group (ESG), incorporating Waste Assets Management Corporation (WAMC), consists of experts in contaminated land management and remediation, planning and building sustainability.

For more information

Precinct Development

The Precinct Development team delivers master planning and master developer services for large and complex development projects. This typically includes multi-stage projects that will require a combination of planning, design, complex stakeholder management and securing funding.

For more information

Team Expertise

  • 100+ team members
  • Development management
  • Project management
  • Transaction management
  • Workplace strategies and procurement
  • Workplace design and delivery
  • Highest and best use studies
  • Feasibility studies
  • Adaptive re-use of property
  • Property due diligence
  • Portfolio reviews
  • Contamination and waste
  • Sustainability
  • Asset management

Property & Development NSW, Housing & Property Group Team

Senior Management Team
Leon Walker, Deputy Secretary leon.walker@property.nsw.gov
Commercial Development
Stace Fishwick stacey.fishwick@property.nsw.gov.au
Advisory and Transactions
Tahlee Smith tahlee.smith@property.nsw.gov.au
Neisha D'Souza neisha.d'souza@property.nsw.gov.au
Richard Hayes richard.hayes@property.nsw.gov.au
Vicky Sarakiniotis vicky.sarakiniotis@property.nsw.gov.au
Environmental Service Group
Peter Graham peter.graham@property.nsw.gov.au
Precinct Development
Simon Babbage simon.babbage@property.nsw.gov.au