A NSW Government website

NSW Public Spaces Charter

Charter signatories

Below are organisations signed up to the NSW Public Spaces Charter, demonstrating their commitment to implementing the Charter’s 10 principles to create great public space outcomes for everyone.

If your organisation is involved in the planning, design, delivery, management or activation of public space and shares this commitment, apply now to get involved.

Become a signatory

Full list of organisations who are signatories to the NSW Public Spaces Charter:

  1. Cities and Active Transport
  2. Wollondilly Shire Council
  3. Plantabox Pty Ltd
  4. Outdoors NSW & ACT Limited
  5. JD Living Projects Pty Ltd
  6. Sprout Landscape Architecture P/L T/as Sprout Studio
  7. Landform Studios
  9. Design+Planning
  10. Bosque Landscape Architecture
  11. Hay Shire Council
  12. Bondi to Manly Walk Supporters
  13. Arup
  14. Lachlan Shire Council
  15. O'Hanlon Design Pty Ltd

The draft Practitioner’s Guide provides more information and ideas on how to apply the 10 Charter principles when planning, designing, managing and activation public space.

Public consultation on the draft Practitioner’s Guide closed on Friday 9 September 2022. Feedback is currently being reviewed and the final Practitioner’s Guide will be released in early 2023.

NSW Public Spaces Charter draft Practitioner’s Guide (PDF 9.9 MB)